Flower in the spotlight


Flower-in-the-spotlight

Originally uploaded by PhotographyComp

It really pays to search the web for some new ideas on how to shoot a photo. I spent last night experimenting with slow shutter speeds and painting with light. I tried out all the tricks you see every day with a flash to freeze me and then a light skillfully wrapping around me but I must say, the most exciting photo was this one here.

It was a 13 second exposure and I used a very expensive ($2) LED torch to light the flower for a brief second to get this photo. To me it looks as though the flower is preparing to sing a sad song on stage. All that’s missing is the wooden stool and a microphone.

Why not go and find some new ideas for a photograph on the web and try something new. You may just enjoy it!

Scott

Leave a Reply

